back to the garden

a year of greener thinking

Vegan Mint Chocolate Mousse

2 Comments

I got this recipe from Maya, a college friend who blogs over at Dessert is in a Different Pocket. Maya and I both tried to stick to a vegan meal plan for Lent this year, so I loved getting ideas from her posts. Guess what the secret ingredient is in this delicious concoction?

. . .

It’s tofu! I also used almond milk and vegan chocolate chips (which melted surprisingly well). Unlike Maya, I sweetened it a little more by adding some powdered sugar to taste, but otherwise I followed the recipe she provides. Like her husband Andrew, my meat- and dairy-loving boyfriend had no idea tofu was the main ingredient!

Click here for Maya’s recipe.

Soundtrack: Mason Jennings, Use Your Voice

2 thoughts on “Vegan Mint Chocolate Mousse

  1. That’s a very pretty mousse! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a comment